On Friday night I go to the bowling ally like every friday night. I went up to the front desk and got a lane, the man at the front desk has never really liked me and I don’t know why. But I got a lane and started bowling but there was an old man standing behind me watching me bowl so I just ignored him. Near the end of the game he was yelling and I think he was drunk he was shuddering walking in zigg zags and was telling me that I was the worst bowler has ever seen then he walked away.
Now this was my 2nd game. I started of with a 2 strikes and so I backed uped to bowl I about to get my 3rd strike. My hands sweating making my ball slippery I got up to bowl got in my stance I got in the right place then took 4 big steps and carefully threw the ball those 4 long seconds of the ball spinning on the slippery lane and I saw the ball hit head gamepin socket. then I heard a loud BANG!!! I looked at the lane and saw that all the pins were gone then I walked back and saw three large X’s on the screen I did all that again and I got 4 strikes In a row. Now I was really nervous if did everthing right I could have 5 strikes in a row and I would be 8 strikes away from from a perfect game which is 13 strikes in a row was a 300 to be the score.
People around was watching me and I got up to bowl everyone looking close. Watching my every move and if I do one thing wrong everyone would be dissapointed. I did everthing right but it hit the head pin pocket and got all but 1 pin was left on the lane instead of hearing the pins crash I heard the loud moan of disappointment in everyone’s voice and they all walked away then the rest of the game was average.
No comments:
Post a Comment