First time in Kannapolis
One day after school, my mom told my brothers and I we were going to move, I was so excited to move cause I was getting tired of the house we were living in. I said “ where is the house at? My mom said Kannapolis, I thought that sounded weird but I asked what school am I going to she said Kannapolis Intermediate school. I thought that sounded off because I was already going to a middle school. So that Saturday my mom, my brothers and I went to go see the home. Then we got on the highway everything looked normal but as soon as I seen the” welcome to Kannapolis sign,everything started to look different, I felt different too. When we were going through Kannapolis we saw a big gaping hole in the road, then we started to go through our neighborhood we were going to live. The houses that was around us looked dirty and just junky. When I seen our house I was like this house is the best looking house in the neighborhood.
The house was pretty big, had a garage, and we had a guesthouse, and the guesthouse was a good size for a guest house and we had a basketball court right across the street from the house. My mom, my brothers, and I got out the car to look around the house but there was a big ole’ fence so I couldn't see the back of the house. so we went back to the car to wait on the woman that owned the house, so we could go look in the house. when we were walking back to the car, we seen a bummy looking man on the basketball court, when i seen that i didn't really like where the house was, but i liked the house. Then the lady pulled up in a nice Honda, she looked so sophisticated. So we went into the house, the house cold as a frizzer. The house was really nice, the only thing wrong about that was that the room and the walls were pink, but other than that I liked the house and My mom, my mom boyfriend, my brothers, and I liked the house. So we got the house.THAT’S IT “Bang Bang”.
By: RahRah
No comments:
Post a Comment